55North

By cordelia

Dearly departed

Visiting relatives no longer with us today with my sister and mother.

My aunt died in a tragic accident recently and this is her final resting place beside her husband who was taken 11 years ago through cancer.

A sad visit but so many happy memories.

We've already laid flowers on a nearby cemetery for my aunt's daughter in law taken at 34 also through cancer and our next and final stop will be a few miles away to visit grandma.

I'm thankful today that the sun is shining and it is warm. Our next visit will probably be Christmas.

Edit: and may they forgive me .... with grandma is her brother, mother and father all of whom enjoyed rude health way into their nineties and another cousin and both his parents all of whom were taken before their time to cancer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.