Views of my world

By rosamund

Festivities

It was the start of Freya's birthday weekend today so we went out to Cafe Andaluz for dinner to celebrate. The children are spending the weekend at their dads and Carlos has to go to work down south on Monday evening so it's the only chance the four of us will have to celebrate together. It was a lovely meal and Freya really enjoyed it, I asked Carlos to take a nice photo of the two of us together but all I got was a series of funny faces.

I had a lovely day to myself whilst the children were at school, I did some chores and while I ran some errands the cleaner was in so I came home to a nice sparkly house. I spent every spare minute sewing trying to finish Freya's blanket and consequently didn't get to bed til late hence the delayed blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.