Julesey's

By Julesey

Blipper collapses in Waterstones......

Well , nearly! I walked in to Waterstones and saw my photos on a poster prompting me to feel faint with surprise! The Books are my Bag campaign aims to raise the profile of bookshops rather than on line book retailers in the UK. The ad campaign is being run by Saatchi and I was asked to take photos of some of the celebrity authors at the Hay Festival by the festival director - who had seen my blips on Facebook. I had to ask the celebs, get the consent form then take the photos in approximately 30 seconds flat as they whizzed off or on stage. A couple of blippers gave me advice re the lens to use ( Andyof and jkj10) and I just had a Canon 50mm prime which was £80 new.
I sent the photos off using 'wetransfer' in June and received a nice hamper of hardbacks from Random House as a thank you. I had no idea they would use any of them .
I did count , and have left mine coloured in. They used 8 photos on the poster and two further on the website.
From top to bottom Lionel Shriver, Marcus Brigstocke, AC Grayling, Raymond Tallis, Jeremy Irons , Huw Dennis, Jeremy Bowen and Jon Snow who also asked me to take a photo of him with Hans Blix.
So thankyou Blip without whom my photos would still just be on my hard drive.
:-0 :-0 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.