DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The Show

Every year around my birthday is the Grand Final of the Australian Rules Football and The Royal Show comes to town for a week. I dont have a lot of interest in the footy but you couldnt ignore it this year because a Perth team - The Dockers - had made it to the finals and the excitement was palpable.

The Royal Show is a really big Fair with big flashy rides and lots of animals and a million other things and thousands of people flock to it as its considered a good family day out. These two things tend to clash so we have a long weekend so everyone can partake of everything!

My youngest son loves The Show and we go along together every year. He talks about it all year and there is no way he is not going to go. So today we went along even though I wasnt really feeling in the mood for it.

We arrived very early and stayed all day....and we had a good time even though it rained most of the day which did spoil things a little. Our favourite ride was the Bumper Cars and my son took great delight in smashing into me every chance he got :)

I was watching this man cut up a giant piece of fresh honeycomb into saleable chunks, it was a delicious sight and I was taking a few shots of the honeycomb. When he noticed me he gave me a smile and a thumbs up so I snapped him with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.