FTM

By Suzyell

The End

This is the last.

I joined Blip originally for myself. I love taking photos but ones that I call Art not necessarily ones that are purely for the record. So this was how I began. I found that before long what had become important to me was the contact with other Blippers ( I hate that name btw, all sounds quite childish and train spotter ish ) - how many views and comments given. I found that the blips - actually they were photos - that drew the mist attention, albeit limited attention, either had my beautiful daughters as their subject or my equally cute pets. So on occasions I even deliberately used them as my subject just to get views - pathetic. I had become someone I did not want to be - someone who created for the masses not for herself.
Someone a while back wrote on a blip - not one of mine, obviously, that this site was so much better than Instagram because Instagram was for 'the kids' and Blipfoto was a much more mature social media site. I totally disagree. I am not young, not by any stretch of the imagination. I have much more interaction on Instagram. I can upload photos that I am proud to have created and I will get more 'likes' than 'views' on a regular basis.

The one positive I feel I have gained from Blip is Dotty. I am changing my life, coming back to myself, through 'meeting' Dotty. So thank you Dots and see you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.