rachelbruce

By rachelbruce

Inglourious Basterds

I went to see the Quentin Tarantino film Inglourious Basterds this evening. I did really enjoy it, but in that odd way that you can enjoy a Tarantino film. I flinched and looked away at a lot of the violence, and found some of it hard when some in the cinema laughed at it. But nevertheless I did enjoy it; it was a real mixture of horrendous gut wrenching violence, comic, almost tongue in cheek, humour and fantasy.

I was left, just as I remember being after I saw Reservoir Dogs years ago, a bit confused about how I should feel and what Tarantino wants his audience to think and see.

Anyway - Christoph Waltz is excellent and plays a darn good scary and arrogant Colonel Landa, the 'Jew hunter'. I've said more than I intended...

These guys were some cinema promo prank and saw you in to your seats. All a bit out of focus.

[edit: after a bit of reflection I actually think Tarantino is really quite brave in this film and the fantasy is one that I haven't seem done before...so many say he is a has been, I don't think so. ]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.