Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Guidford Flames

Thoroughly enjoyable Sunday.

After a fairly quiet morning, I treated myself (and 2 sons!) to bacon sandwiches before they played their football match. Admittedly, the opposition had to start without a couple of players who had got lost on their way, but son number two missed 4 chances and scored two good goals as Haslemere Town U15s racked up a hatful of goals in a 9-1 demolition of Fleet.

The off to watch the Ice Hockey at Guildford. We haven't been to watch a game for a few years, having been regulars at one point. I really enjoyed it, but it felt very different. I remember it being a much more aggressive game than we saw tonight which was a shame. It was missing something. But well done the Flames, running out 6-1 winners.

I reserve the right to change the photo tomorrow! I took 780 photos today, so only time for a cursory look through them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.