"Do you like my hat?"

I attended my nephew's wedding on Long Island, where there supposedly is a tendency for weddings to be "over-the-top." In keeping with that tradition, the catered food was great and there was quite a lot of it to eat. Even the cake was interesting to eat.

More importantly, I spent the day getting better acquainted with members of the family who I knew slightly, and re-connecting with my cousins, and meeting a few people I knew existed but have never met before. It was a wonderful day.

This is my other nephew Bobby's longtime girlfriend Rosie. I've met her dozens of times but never had an actual conversation with her. After the wedding she & Bob drove me back to where I'm staying over and we all swapped family stories. She carried out one of the flower arrangements and someone suggested she pose with it on her head. I was immediately reminded of the first book I ever read in this life, Go, Dog, Go! by P. D. Eastman.

In part of the story thread, a girl dog interrupts the mad car race to ask a boy dog, "Do you like my hat?"

the first few times, he does not like her hat, but in the last scene it's a crazy, very fancy hat and he likes it with enthusiasm.

I like Rosie's hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.