Stace91

By Stace91

Is This The Country Train???

Waiting at the train station this morning I spotted this kookaburra sitting on top of the train line staring in the direction in which the train will eventually be travelling from. Made me laugh as it looked like it was waiting for a ride, I waited for him to check the timetable, and listen out for the announcement to see if his train had been delayed.... Could also just be my theatrical mind at work.

He got over waiting and probably went to find a bus that would get him there faster.

Another sunny day in Sydney, and another busy day for Stacy. Nan is still in hospital though she may be coming home soon, not certain yet when but she will be happy to get out of what she is calling a prison.

I don't normally find many things funny in a hospital but I did get a laugh today when a young doctor was talking to someone and I did overhear him giggle at the name of a body part. It was like being in school again, the poor thing must be new I thought haha :-P

I have already had a nanna nap so good luck to me sleeping tonight! Have a day off from hospital visits tomorrow so I am looking forward to a sleep in and catching up with a friend :-)

Hope everyone is well, I will get around to checking out your journals shortly... Been a bit slack and I do apologise.

I shall leave you with the following lyric because it just wouldn't be a proper capture of a kookaburra if I didn't... Enjoy xx

Kookaburra sits on the old gum tree,
Merry merry king of the bush is he.
Laugh, Kookaburra, laugh, Kookaburra,
Gay your life must be!

Kookaburra sits on the old gum tree,
Eating all the gum drops he can see.
Stop Kookaburra, stop Kookaburra
Save some there for me!

Kookaburra sits on the old gum tree,
Counting all the monkeys he can see.
Laugh Kookaburra, laugh Kookaburra
That's not a monkey, that's me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.