Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Bad influence

I was meant to be back at work today. Although the Glasgow September holiday, I had decided I would get back to the office after my 2 weeks off and get back to reality. A quiet day to get me started. But I looked at the weather forecast yesterday and didn't feel very motivated.

Fortunately, one of my friends decided to be a bad influence and suggested I join her for a hill walk... She is the least appropriate of my friends to suggest I skive off work. However, I was easily persuaded and so after my 7am swim in Loch Lomond and breakfast with the other three swimmers, I picked her up and we headed to Dumgoyne and a walk up to Earl's Seat. Great company, great day off and all topped by coffee and cake.

Task number 1 for tomorrow; holiday request for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.