Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Tilly does 'Best of the Fest'

Tilly waits in line outside the Assembly Rooms on George St, taking full advantage of her small stature to squeeze to the front of the queue. She enjoyed 'Best of the fest' very much and even had a turn on the stage! She does love the limelight :o)

She was also a big hit with my brothers friends. And at one point a strange man came up to me in the bar and whispered "Rumour has it you've got a pussy in your bag..." Which was equally embarrassing and hilarious ;o) Someone he was with must have spotted me outside taking a photo of Tilly with the newspaper sellers!

The only down point of the night was when the show was almost over. Andrew Maxwell was on stage and I had taken a couple of pictures of him (bit sneaky, but without the flash of course cos that would be most rude) however he thought that I was recording him and came right over to me (we were v close to the front) and launched into a really aggressive tirade about people (substitute sweary word here) recording stuff without permission and putting the unedited results on YouTube - it was quite nasty and not in a funny heckley way and I felt really rubbish about it.

So I apologise to Mr Maxwell for taking a photo of him when I shouldn't have. I didn't think I was doing any harm, but he felt differently and so I am really sorry.

However, perhaps it would be good if he didn't jump to conclusions and abuse rather shy members of his audience in front of hundreds of people so that they felt like curling up and dying!
Perhaps it would also be nice if he went back to doing more of his friendly cheery chappy very funny comedy and less of the angry aggressive pedophile stuff that no one laughed at....
Just a thought.



Tilly's very own best of the fest starts here :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.