NightNurse

By NightNurse

And so it starts again...

Dd2 yr 7 catering. We survived dd1's efforts and she went on to get a very respectable A in GCSE. So dd2 has a lot to live up to!! This is the 2nd offering. The first week was fruit salad... Tonight it's apple crumble, which she adapted a recipe to suit her, and her finishing touch was to add the custard on top! They were very tasty, so a big hit!! In other news, I had to drag my poor achey quads out of bed this morning for a study day. Which is fine, but it is frowned upon if in civvies not to wear jeans and casual. So I ended up staggering in on wholly unsuitable shoes as my flats consist of trainers and flip flops!! Then to add insult to achey legs...we had team squash tonight! I am actually quite grateful there is no school tomorrow...it means NO ALARM!!! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.