What's behind the green door?

As Neil wasn't here this morning crashing about getting ready for work I slept late. 12 noon when I looked at my bedside clock. I had gone to bed at 3.30am so I had a nice long sleep. The cats are good and never wake me up in the mornings - they like to sleep until I get up whatever time that might be. Just had a quiet day pottering and doing chores - washing & hoovering mainly.

At 4.30pm I left to go to Slimming Group. I went down the back lane again. Its a good short cut if the weather is dry - I wouldn't bother with it in wet weather as it would be too muddy. The lane is the main route for the allotment holders to get to their plots. There is a large area of Council owned allotments which are well used and in great demand. I have blipped a " door " to a plot which is quite near my house. Number 50. I love how all the allotment holders use old doors and bits and pieces of old wood to make their plots secure.

Today's weigh in at Slimming Club went well. I lost 2½ pounds. Back on track after last weeks gain. ( Total weight loss 3 stone 2 pounds ). Lots of talk about Christmas this week. We each tried a small portion of the new Slimming World chocolate bar which has just come out..... Christmas Pudding flavour. It was quite nice but each bar is 6 Syns. I usually buy the Rocky Road ones which I love and they are only 3 Syns each so I think I will just stick with them. We are allowed up to 15 Syns a day and you have to think carefully about how to use them. Our group leader mentioned about going out for a Christmas meal at a healthy Indian Restaurant and also the prospect of having a Christmas party in the Church Hall where we all bring food. Christmas is most definitely on the horizon.

Went to Tesco afterwards - got overcharged again ..... by 50p. You have got to watch out for these multibuy offers which don't work. Neil was here when I got home and he " hogged " the computer for most of the evening. He was watching live streaming of the Newcastle match - they were away to Everton. He shouted and groaned his way through the 90 mins. The final score was Everton 3 Newcastle 2. Newcastle weren't expected to win anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.