Fido

By Fido

Vegan Living

My lovely husband has instigated a "vegan before 6" diet, based on a book he read suggesting it was a good way to eat more healthily.

Given that breakfast kind of takes care of itself (I'm sticking to my usual cereal rather than opting for porridge made with water) and I am usually responsible for cooking the evening meal (after 6) all that I have noticed about this diet is that lunches are becoming more and more varied, interesting and flavoursome.

There are many good points to having Iain's work based at home but one of the main things has got to be shared lunches, and particularly so when he is making home-made falafels and roasted vegetable wraps and all sorts.

Today we both happened to be in the big smoke (him for a HMO inspection and a meeting with a client, me for coffee with a pal and some general mooching around) and so eating out at lunchtime.

I, very dutifully (although I have to say it was not a chore since the pret salad was gorgeous), continued in the agreed mindset and ate a vegan lunch, only to discover later that my lovely husband had a giant Yorkshire pudding with sausages, gravy and mash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.