the colour green

By jukeys

best presents

Got back from Marseille this morning and was in Sablet for most of the day. Called at mum's on the way home and had the rest of the cannelloni from last night's tea heated up. Dad had bought a tropezienne for my birthday cake. Yum! They got me a Kenwood food processor for my 32nd birthday present. Exactly what I was hoping for. Really delighted with it. Pierre's presents were the best though: a brilliant fishing rod and a gorgeous Italian cook book. Perfect. Watched the final ever Breaking Bad with mum and dad tonight. So sad it's over. I couldn't believe the grief I felt that it was the last time I'd see those characters. Vince Gilligan and his team of writers and directors have done so much to make us part of the story that it's going to take a while to let go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.