Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

This time next week….

I shall be gazing at the vineyards of the Bordeaux region, and hopefully sampling their delights! But for today, I’ll just have to make do with these grapes growing in the good old south west of England!!

Every time I walk into town, I pass these vines, growing in someone’s front garden. The grapes have gradually been ripening and are temptingly hanging over the wall, dangling above the pavement.

On my way into town today, I took this juicy blip, but by the time I returned, this bunch had gone! Either someone took a fancy to them, or the owner is starting up a very small winery! Looking at the photo though, it looks some little creepy crawly has already had a go at them.

Hopefully the grapes of St Emilion will be unblemished! I shall be staying with friends who live out in the countryside, surrounded by vineyards so watch this space for more juicy blips!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.