My Restless Lens

By terri365

Day 255 - Nothing Will Keep Me Awake Tonight!

Hopefully...

I went to bed at 9.45 last night because I was so tired after the lack of sleep on Sunday night due to Dale coughing and spluttering all night! I was just nodding off when she started again but after a while it settled. Then at 11pm the phone rang - her dad had sent her a text message but stupidly sent it to the land line.

Tried to get back to sleep but Dale was coughing on and off for ages. I was so irritable and my nerves were so frayed that I was stamping my feet - in bed!!!! If anyone had seen me they'd have been laughing at me!!! I was still awake at 1am and ended up with the pillow over my head to block the sound of her coughing!!!!

So preparation for tonight's sleep is ear plugs and a bottle of night time Covonia. The Covonia is for both of us!!!!!! Wish me luck!

Oh, and a wee bit of good news and my fingers are crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.