1bluebell

By 1bluebell

fight the good fight

My sister is still with me and so today we went to pembroke lodge in richmond park. lots of deer around but didnt stop to take pictures. As she had never been to bushy park we went there as well. Apparently it is the rutting season. I have never seen the male stags before and they were around today and in full voice. as you can see this one is having a good bellow. as we walked around the lake we could here a lot of noise and was unaware of why. this stag and another stag were having a fight, I assume over the ladies. needless to say we missed it. but others observed ot including a small class of school children who had been herdedtold to shelter in a nearby tree with very low branches for their safety I think.
i have put others here on flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.