The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Making the best of a bad situation ..

Today was my bird group day. It's also the day that the cleaner/carer comes for a couple of hours so I stay out all day (hoorah!), but unfortunately because of the teachers' strike she couldn't come today .. so I popped back for lunch just to check on mum then went out again in the afternoon.

In the morning we went to Paull - it was very blowy .. there were plenty of waders to see, but it was fairly dull ..

In the afternoon I headed off to where a water rail was recently seen - but no sign of it today. I sat in a hide and saw all sorts of stuff - but quite distant.

As I started to walk back to the car park - the sun came out and this little female reed bunting sat nicely to have her photograph taken.

It wasn't *such* a bad situation - but as soon as that phrase popped into my head I remembered a song from an album I really loved (I am generally a very boring lover of baroque music - but I branch out now and again!)

Here it is - love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.