Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Lost disc retrieved

When I lost my disc last week some young boys came to play to the track where the disc was lost. One of them was carrying a rake and he used it to search for discs from the bottom of the pond. I didn't stay to see whether he found something.

Yesterday a guy (possibly the father of the mentioned lad) sent me message which said my disc had been found. Today I took a bike ride to fetch it. I paid them 2 euros as a reward as requested. Not bad. They seemed to have tens of discs waiting for their owner to collect them.

On Sunday I had lost possession of 3 of my discs. Now only one of them is missing. I'm still planning to go search for it. Maybe in two weeks when most leaves have hopefully fallen from bushes. But it's going to be hard to find. Wind caught the disc and I didn't see the exact area where it fell. There's a long thick grass and bushes growing on the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.