Paddie

My dear friend Paddie, came and spent a bit of time with me today. It's a rare event her coming to me, not realy sure why. Her husband sadly has Alzheimers, so she is very restricted. Today he goes to a day centre, so she drove to me , we walked in Cemetery Road, I cooked us a lovely lunch of Chicken Risotto, full of cemetery mushrooms ( didn't tell her that ) and she's just left.
We've known each other 30 plus years, meeting on a very demanding training we both did. That gives us a long history, that's not always easy, Today she admired a flint that lives on a bookcase. Remember us going to Grahams funeral together, I said.I picked it up in his garden. That bought a lot back!.
I've always valued her warmth and generosity of spirit. I admire how she manages husband Robins Illness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.