A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

'Ave it!

Well, after listening all weekend, tracking the scores live on the internet, I decided at 6pm spanish time to go up to the house and have a shower - Australia were closing the lead and they had only lost 5 wickets. I come down 40 minutes later, and the other 5 wickets had gone and England had reclaimed the Ashes.

How quickly things can change!!!

Had the camera with me whilst watching the celebrations on the telly and I took a few shots just for posterity's sake - and it struck me that the two images I have used here just capture the agony and the ecstasy of following a team, of playing a sport. The obvious joy of our boys, and the deep disappointment of the Aussies - but to be fair, the behaviour and respect shown by each team to the other at the end of the match to me is what Sportsmanship is about - genuine pats on the back, words to Andrew Flintoff in his final test match. Role models. Who aren't paid more in a year than the rest of us mere mortals will earn in a lifetime.

So well done the boys.

A nice final full day in Spain for us - means that I don't have to wait it out tomorrow!!!

Off out for a meal with Mum, Roy, Corin and Colin and Julie (friends of mum and Roy)...could be a wild one with Corin and Colin in tow. (james has gone to his friends house for a barbeque - I'm not being a bad mother !!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.