Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Flying motorcycles

I was watching the motorcycle european- and worldchampionship competition close to Helsinki-Vantaa airport. I'm not into motorsports, but since I got a free ticket and it was close I wanted to use the chance. I had quite a good time, photographing or looking for better locations for shooting most of the time. In addition to that, Finnish drivers did well, which made the competition more interesting for me.

In this photo Antti Pyrhönen crosses the goal line first and wins the first of two races in worldchampionship series competition. He also won the second race and the whole competition. It was the first time he won an entire competition during his career.

Though the competition got interesting I left home after the first race, since I would've had to wait over 3 hours for the next part of the worldchampionship competition. The place where the competition took place is quite remote and over one hour from my home by public transport. Though I had a good time I didn't want to spend the whole day there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.