EmzMilly

By EmzMilly

Worth it...?

Winters coming, it's getting cold... The time for fuelling up on stodgy comfort food... And I'm on a diet. Great. I've never really had to diet before. A bit of healthy eating and exercise used to help me drop a few pounds. Not any more... Two pregnancies, separated by one cycle of IVF, has taken its toll. Where I used to be a size 10-12, I'm now squeezed in a 14 and I'm not happy about it. I can no longer blame it on baby weight, my wee man is 27 months old, the time has come to do something about it. So I started on Monday, reduced my carb intake to kick start everything (hopefully) and three days in I can't say it feels great... Yes I feel a sense of achievement at sticking to it, but I do feel pretty hungry. And the headache isn't great either. But, if I can get back into my size 12 jeans, I'll be happy, any more, and I'll be ecstatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.