photocogitations

By jembwilliams

Tawny frogmouth update

I was working late last night, and an almighty commotion broke out just outside my office window around 1am, involving all kinds of screeches and shrieks. I looked out and couldn't see anything and then, all of a sudden, a visually impaired tawny frogmouth hit the window (blipped seconds later as above).

Then, to my horror, one of the neighbour's cats stepped out of the shadows ready to pounce. With a turn of pace not seen since I graced the soccer field in the open age Brisbane comp 20 years ago, I was outside hurling rocks at this murderer of native species.

I am happy to report that the tawny frogmouth spent the night in a banana box in the kitchen. I dropped it off at the vets in Samford Village this morning on my way to work. They haven't called me back.

Where is Fred Hollows when you need him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.