Asante sana, squash banana...

I went to the City Arts Centre today to see the Lion King exhibition. The production of the Lion King is on at the Edinburgh Playhouse between October and January and this exhibition shows you how they transformed the story for the stage.

It was really interesting to see how they made the stage show. The costumes and sets look amazing, with fantastic puppetry going on (and you know how much I love puppets). This is Zazu and Mufasa. They also showed you clips from the show - I absolutely have to book to go see it!

I'm now at home, watching the Lion King on DVD. It was always one of my favourite Disney films, released when I was 13. Back then I memorised the words to every song. So excuse me now, while I sing along...

"I'm gonna be a mighty king..."

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.