Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

In need

I had another good day in the classroom and enjoyed working with the kids. Unfortunately I have been told that I am no longer needed there as the teacher who I was covering for had her operation cancelled and came back in today. So three weeks worth of teaching has been reduced to three days. They have asked me to come back when she has her operation later in the year but that is a way off now. The upside is I can have a lie-in tomorrow morning. The downside is I may not be able to eat for a few weeks. I really need to get a permanent job sorted soon.

I have a friend coming up for the weekend and I am looking forward to seeing her.

This is part of a pub sign nearby 'The Cape of Good Hope' but I have cropped it slightly as it sums up how I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.