A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Spot the 5 minute difference

One of those "how do people work full-time, eat, sleep, breathe, laugh and tidy?" moments!

It's taking a little bit of adjustment...

I suppose because any "full-time" experience I have had previously is placement or the odd week of full-time shifts when it was socially acceptable to be unsociable!

Admittedly, my difficulty in leaving exactly 8 hours after I arrive is probably having some impact... I need to a) be more disciplined in just making myself leave b) be a bit more assertive in being the first one to leave!

After much self pep talk I managed to go out for a run when I got back to the flat. Not as enjoyable as previous runs but hey, I suppose the odd one is to be expected! Surprise phone call from mum & finished Rainbows prep to the extent that I can just take it all with me tomorrow & go straight there from uni. Squeezed in a load of laundry and now it's definitely time to hit the hay!

Tomorrow's challenge is at least vaguely getting to grips with psychometric testing. Mildly comforted by my supervisor's lack of surprise at my getting tied up in knots and assurance that it genuinely is complicated. Yay, quantitative research!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.