DancingAly

By DancingAly

Broken Hearted

Ok, so the title sounds a bit dramatic, but it's true. I had forgotten how horrible this feeling is. I had two lovely dates with a great guy who kissed me at the end of the date and told me he wanted to see me again. Two weeks later he's done an about turn, and said he isn't ready for a relationship. I'm gutted. And so departed my last hope of finding what is becoming, a needle in a haystack. I will be fine, I will get over it. I'm going to book myself into the next speed-dating event in a few weeks. I had a parents presentation last night which went really well, even though I could have thrown up beforehand, partly due to nerves, but mostly due to the above. I felt really proud I got through it, and the parents were all well-behaved too :-) I did appreciate the many compliments I received today, and it did lift my mood a little, as despite the children's happy faces, I did need a bit of a boost. A couple of my friends were hilarious- one said I should invoice him for my time, the other suggested a prayer " Saint Anne, send me a man!"! Well I'll nix on the invoice but it can't hurt to try the prayer....

I could sit around feeling sorry for myself, and I sure do feel like doing that. I feel sad because I have pushed myself to do things that I've found so hard, and never thought I could do this year, and things still haven't worked out. When will it be my turn? They say there is a plan for every person, and that it unfolds for the best, but I'm struggling to see how at the moment! But I also know that this is minor, and what has happened this week has certainly put that into perspective.

I am healthy, I enjoy my job, I have my family, and my dancing. I hope there will be more out there for me, but I know I am very lucky, and blessed.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.