Dizzy2302

By Dizzy2302

Art Class

Life seems somewhat unsettled at the moment....TG still can't find a "proper" job, LG seems exhausted as work has gone crazeee and for me any job security I had seems to lessen by the day. I pride myself in coping with change but that doesn't mean it's easy!

Rules to self:
Notice what’s working. What’s not.
Go deep and discover the truth around me
Say no if I have to.
Say yes when I want to.

I have always wanted to learn the art of watercolour painting. As an architect I can certainly draw straight lines but do I have any individual creativity? We'll see! Week one tonight of my eight week evening class. What do you think? Not David Hockney I know but I find this work menacing/playful because of the way the optical suggestions of the gesture spatially undermines the exploration of montage elements ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.