Stuck...

...for a few minutes anyway.

It started out as a sunny day, until I got my camera out... Even though it wasn't sunny, I decided to take a walk in the woods to photograph some seedpods I found. They weren't too far in, maybe a 1/4 mile or so. As I set up the tripod I heard the thunder rumbling in the distance, but I was determined get these images. More thunder, hmmm that sounds close, but I just needed one more angle... Then the rain started; by the time I had reached the car it was doing this. I guess I'll heed the thunder's warning next time. :-/ (After all of that, none of the seedpod images were up to par...)

Later, after the rain, I heard the dogs running full-speed outside. They ended up at the bottom of a tree near our deck. I ran upstair to see what they had treed (it's not always something friendly). Upon spotting this poor little guy I called the dogs in. This happens on occasion and I don't see any reason to let the small critters fret, so I remove the threat and they eventually come down. Today however, this unsure little guy was in for a brief photo shoot before he could shimmy down to freedom. He sort of stared at me in disbelief... As soon as I was done with a few shots, he moved down and scurried off unharmed.

My camera bag, some of the equipment and my clothes are still drying after the adventure in the woods. I'm so glad I took the bag...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.