cuisine

he wanted to do a "cuisine" class this year but as he already does aikido, football and tennis I decided I really didn't need another couple of hours in the car taking him to and fro and hanging about for him whilst he cuts up a banana and eats chocolate......

therefore I have said that once a week he can cook tea.

he decided he wanted to make lasagne followed by chocolate cake. we started with the cake, naturally and he then made the béchamel sauce whilst I did the bolognaise and he put it all together. It was only when we got it out of the oven that he decided that he didn't like lasagne......... hence the 'unsmile'


big intake of breath (particularly given the 20 minutes or so I spent scraping béchamel sauce off the tiles and cooker hood)

after watching us all eat he finally decided he would try a little and he then went on to polish off three portions declaring that it was the best thing he had ever tasted!

I might stick to bananas and chocolate next week - EDIT - have just seen last years shot for this date - I could definitely do with one of those - must be something about the date!!



Technical note to self - you need to get the flash out to get a better dof if you're going to crop like this


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.