Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Sandy Bells

A picture of Tim Mathew (Mystery Juice) and his Russian friend whose name I never got. Two musicians with a lot of character.
Anyway, I am going to go to Mull next April as I was assured by Tim that this was the very best of all the Scottish Isles and April is a good month, again assured Tim.

As I waited at the bus stop to head into town I saw a man rounding the bend of the street and on very tottery legs eventually reached the bus stop whereupon he touched the bus stop post and said "made it". I asked if he was doing a little at a time and with a pained smile answered yes and then turned to go back from where he had come.
I am so full of admiration for people like this who face life with determination and patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.