Square Frames

By squareframes

morning drive

I woke up early with my parents to have coffee this morning. It was barely light out when we stepped into the kitchen to boil water and brush the cat. (Huckleberry- the cat- is so damn spoiled he gets a comprehensive brushing about twice a day. If we miss a session, he wakes up the whole house at night to remind us of our duties.)

I couldn't help enjoying the drive home so much that I took this out of the sunroof of Penelope. That red car ahead holds a woman in her forties that insisted on tailgated me for the longest time. I looked back to determine the culprit and was surprised to find the subject. It didn't make sense to me that I had more patience than she. I guess I was both taught and scared well about the aspects of driving.
Those infamous 'hills' ahead signify (to me) a terrible experience in a college kid drenched town. I have been told I just met the wrong people, but I think there was a bigger lesson in store for me than first realized. Consequently, I am infinitely happier where I am now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.