nellableu

By nellableu

never worn

This is my wedding dress. I purchased it in July 2004 and just picked it up today from where it was intended to stay until our wedding day. I did not have a wedding for my first marriage so I thought I should atleast have one for my second and final marriage. I tried on about 50 dresses and was getting ready to leave when the salesgirl finally brought this one in and said "I think this is what you are looking for"....and so it was! Yet this dress has never been worn.

We got married in August 2004 on a whim. We took a weekend trip to Las Vegas - where I swore I would never get married at because afterall,"that's so whitetrash"- and then we were there getting our license and deciding on where to tie the knot. The thought of it all made me laugh - Us, conservative as we were getting married in Vegas -
So,we went all out - Yep, we got married in a drive-thru chapel. The reverend stuck his head out the drive-up window and married us and we smiled the whole time and giggled with each other about how embarrassed we were sitting there in the drive-thru. I will never forget the vows, some of the most beautiful I had ever heard and the Reverend - his last name was Luck. Afterwards we drove off in the moonlight and splurged on a buffet dinner. Seeing my dress again today, I am so happy it has never been worn. My wedding was perfect for us and that is all that really matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.