Marychristine16

By Marychristine16

ATISHOO

I seem to have caught a pretty nasty form of winter flu so have just staggered to the nearest window and clicked.
Time seems to have blurred a bit and the days have flowed into one. I was sitting up in bed feeling a tad sorry for myself, gazing out on the grey sea and misty landscape. A splash of white caught my eye followed by a magnificent big black tail that slapped the water again and again, sending up huge white plumes of water!
By this time I had grabbed my binocs and could see a group of whales slowly moving towards me, rolling and twisting, now a tail then a plume of water.
We have not had the pleasure of seeing these magnificent creatures since the Naval dockyard has been used for commercial purposes. This was a Saturday morning and there was no activity. What a gift. I like to think that a baby whale was born in our bay as there were large and small tails to be seen!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.