Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A lazy Sunday

Thomas had a club rugby match in Tunbridge Wells today, and Gavin left home fairly early to take him there. I decided to stay home as I had things to catch up on. It was a beautiful day, the kind of sunny day with brilliant blue skies that we have not seen in a while.

I popped in to Claremont Landscape Garden to see if the trees had turned yet, but once again I was too early. It seems I am being impatient about the autumn colours! I noticed this couple sitting in their chairs enjoying the sunshine and enjoying watching the ducks and people around them. A perfect way to laze away the Sunday.

Tonight we are going to evensong at the older boys' school. I am looking forward to this as Adam, who is in chapel choir, has a solo part tonight. He sings tenor and has voice lessons, yet I have seldom seen/heard him sing so tonight will be a treat for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.