Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Winters approaching.

But you wouldn't believe it with the fantastic day of sunshine today it was like mid August, t shirts again...

I started the day by starting the lawn mower ( not a job I enjoy as its very temperamental but thankfully after giving it a talking to and a good kick it fired, )I haven't a huge garden by any means but I don't like the cut you get from an electric mower so many years back I treated myself to the equivalent to a jaguar in lawn mower terms not quite Rolls Royce but not bad, but that was years ago and it's more Kia now than Jag.

Then with the help,of my neighbour we took on ford and managed to suss out how to change the brake light on the car.

By this stage it was dog walking time so off we went to the local NT property ( not good on Sunday)

They must be preparing for a bad winter as this was a pile of cut logs ready for the huge open fires they have going, it was at least 6 foot high and about 30 ft across, Roo had an explore hoping to find mice and then just stood balancing on this small log.

I've been to see dad taking him in a bag of sweets so I was made welcome!! He was very pleased to see me and has settled in well, not sure he was keen on all the old time songs they had playing I'm sure he would rather be watching a football match but I skimmed past the state of Man Utd so as not to upset myself...

Off in a moment to join pals and look around KathMs new pad in a nice little village so no doubt a drink will be in order....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.