timon

By timon

My first ever dragonfly

There have been so many wonderful dragonfly blips that it inspired me to try too. Well, I know nothing about them and am not even sure where to start looking. I don't even have a proper lens for the job.

Anyways, I went to a waterfront where I expected to see some. Waited some time and two rather big ones appeared flying all the time like maniacs. Impossible to shoot them. After a while I noticed this little chap and managed to get as close as my lens focus. Took few frames and he disappeared. This was the best I got :)

I think dragonflies are not that fabulous here up north as they are in warmer places. However, there are some nice photos taken in Finland too. Check for example the ones on this site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.