Wooly2012

By Wooly2012

Oh Cr*p

Well Mum has to take Gavin (my elder bro) to hospital today for his MS appointment. They were 2 hours but most of it was convincing the hospital Gavin didn't want to stay in for observation!

So in the two hours, I found the cupboards/wardrobe didn't actually touch the wall (Alex a master builder who owned the property before didn't actually live up to his title) deal with that later! I painted the ceiling and the cornice then re pained the ceiling to be sure.
The paper I took off pulled out a load of plaster Alex had used to fill the gap, so I crafted some wood from Dads stock, with saws and chisel to make a fill in which as worked well.
When Mum came back I had put all the painting stuff away and all cleared up about to start papering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.