ULTRA RUN.....

.....that's 31 miles or 50 kilometres! Ridiculous! From Hyde Park, along the river, by Kew Gardens, through Richmond Park and ended at Bushy Park.

This is The Rev at the 20k mark going over Putney bridge.

O and I drove to Andy's brothers and with him and my S-I-L got the bus to the bridge. At the last minute O and I decided to get a train to Kingston where we spent nearly 2 hours cheering and supporting a marshall who was encouraging and directing the runners (considering doing it myself). We then surprised The Rev as O jumped out from behing a tree....he thought we had gone home!
Then we walked to the finish to see him cross the line....in a mad sprint and then a big wobble!

We are very proud of his achievement and the dedication needed to train beforehand.

GRATEFUL FOR: THE REV'S SAFE RUN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.