FIGGY's Sporadic Blips

By Figgy

From our back garden we can access a forest path / bridlelway which eventually opens out to a track which leads down onto the Invertrossachs road, accross the hills and ultimately to Loch Venachar, or upwards to Cock Hill and Ben Guilipan. If you have a will you can walk over the hills high above the loch to Aberfoyle.

The path was installed by The Forestry Commission about five years ago and we no longer use it. When the boys were wee the woodland was their playground and we wouldn't see them for hours safe in the knowledge that they wouldn't come to any harm. Various 'dens' were built and fantasies played out in the forest. When we inherited a dog it became a favourite haunt of ours too and we spent many happy hours wandering in solitude with just our faithful friend for company.

MOH spends his Sundays in the BHF shop in the town and I am left to my own devices. I keep promising myself that I will get back into the habit of walking in the forest but I'm not sure the isolation of it appeals to me.

I managed to catch this just before the heavens opened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.