DancingAly

By DancingAly

Glimmers

Of sun, of hope, of lots of things... :-)

Dance dominated the day today. It was gloriously sunny, and a really warm day (20 degrees)! Up and out early, lesson, then chillaxing at Mum's. We had a qualifiers practice in the big sports hall at Yateley Manor this afternoon. I am so not ready! Got a bit of an earful about not knowing my routines, but I have only had a couple of lessons, plus there's lots of figures I just haven't done before. I wasn't very happy with my performance, but I figure I will keep practising at home and in my head until I've got them down.

Home for a nice Lasagne at my Mum's, and then marked a billion books ready for school tomorrow, with Little B trying to chew the pens whilst I was writing! Put a bit of the old James Taylor on whilst I was getting ready for bed, I'd forgotten how calming his music is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.