LuvU2

By LuvU2

Nostalgia

This little fridge magnet was a gift from a friend who visited the Netherlands in the late eighties/early nineties. She brought something for all her husband's colleagues at the Secondary School where we worked with him, he was the Headmaster.

I always look for somewhere in my room to stick it to some metal object! Years ago we had steel framed windows or curtain rails, or door frames, but here is honestly nowhere in my room where I can stick a magnet! :-(

I am reliving the past 38 years tonight! Miss it that there is nobody here who can remember what happened the night of 25 August 1971, and who could sit and talk and talk with me about it!!

I was admitted to Hospital with a dangerously high blood pressure and threatening kidney failure, ten days earlier than the expected date for my baby to be born ..... and, miracle.... at 03:50 on 26 August, my lovely little girl was born! She will be 38 tomorrow!

Praise the lord for her! M was close to 4 years old already and I lost my second child, and after terrible complications during pregnancy, this one was really absolutely miraculously saved for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.