Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Sycamore

Holiday Monday and I travelled down to Motherwell to visit my mum in the nursing home where she now lives.
Good day for the drive down and I spent a couple of hours with my mum.
It is now nearly a year since she moved out of her flat and into the nursing home and she has settled in well.
Today a chap from the council library services was their to entertain them with some folk songs and some tales.The library services also have some afternoon sessions where they bring in old pictures of the town and engage with the residents to remember and reminisce about days gone by :-)
I arrived home too late to get an outdoor shot so I took this indoor shot of this sycamore seed on top of paper I printed to form the cover of a small bomb book I made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.