Wound Down

Sorry, I can’t say this briefly. Too important. Please bear with me and read on, if you would…

Pressure at the moment at work is challenging and rewarding, but considerable to say the least. And I need to concentrate 24/7 on that for the forseeable future. At least if you come our way, you may get your infection sorted efficiently… ;))

When I rushed to comment on someone’s journal the other day but not really about their (brilliant) work, I knew I wasn’t myself. Co-incidentally, the same day a non-Blipper felt it was OK to comment by email (not even on Blip!) on what I’d said about an image in my journal. Mmmm… Etiquette we can sort out amongst ourselves as fellow Blippers, but that made me take stock quite honestly.

So, I’ve made a decision with not a little sadness. Today is farewell. Not indefinitely, but for how long I can’t say. I can’t do occasional blips, not my style – maybe in the future, I’m not sure. I may make the odd comment if you’re happy for me to, not sure when…

A while ago I said to someone not to get hung up on an image’s quality on a particular day, as “there’s always a tomorrow in Blip”. She replied that she strived to create the perfect image every day. Her words have rung in my ears ever since, and spurred me to try the same.

To be honest, I’ve been as pleased with a few of my images over the last fortnight, as I ever have. Thank you IW for your words: “You are the master of atmosphere this week”. That made me really proud.

Images are much, much more important to me than ever, thanks to you lot. Massive thanks in fact. But I don’t want to risk becoming pedestrian or predictable, which is the danger if I don’t wind down for a while…

I’ve put my contact in my biog; happy to chat by email as and when, if you wish...

But hey, Blipsters - don't cry no tears around me...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.