P-Day

Sometimes when you fear the worse, it turns out not quite so bad as you imagined. Having had a traumatic time with my first pacemaker two years ago, I thought today would not be a picnic; and it wasn't, but having said that, it was much better than expectations.

There was even a chance I would be able to go home today, but low blood pressure dictated an overnight stay. Luckily I had anticipated such a happening and brought an overnight bag with me. I even managed to get a cauliflower cheese tea.

I didn't think I'd get much chance to take photos from the operating table, so I took a couple of the street at the crack of dawn as we were leaving. A sight I don't normally see in Stratford, but have been known to view from our chalet balcony.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.