fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

The birds

The move is complete! The old cottage is empty - long live the cottage! - and has been thoroughly cleaned. Hurrah!

However, in the debit column, the new cottage is even fuller than before. I'm beginning to wonder if I've moved in someone else's possessions as well as my own.

When it got to dinner time, the prospect of climbing into the kitchen - with the attendant risk of setting light to one of the tea towel mountains - was too much to contemplate, so Dan and I went to The Royal, my home from home, for pizza.

Outside I noticed a large number of black birds circling the square but by the time I'd got my camera out, they'd all disappeared. It was only as we were walking back to the cottage that I saw them all here, sat nonchalantly on the roof of the old bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.