West Coaster

By WestCoaster

All Hands on Deck

The river called again, this little yacht was slipping gently back towards port, her two man crew had obviously been enjoying the gentle breeze that prevailed.

I would have loved to have swapped places with either one of them, the whole ode of being able to be out on the river would be perfect, it has been so long since I sailed and I realised recently how much I actually missed it.

The helmsman cooried down in the cockpit hunkerd out the breeze, his crewman fleet of foot as he nimbly crossed the deck as they turned for home. They were both well protected from the elements and I am sure it was a lot colder on the river than on the quay.

Another boat Blip, our river again looking resplendent I just liked the movement on the boat the the saturated blue again just lifting the monochrome surround. I think the river will continue to be my muse this week and I hope you enjoy her relaxing vista and traffic with me, the river tonight for my friend, a little glimpse of home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.