Northern Exposure

By Northern

Calm?

The forecast this evening is for some pretty nasty weather. Gale force winds expected and it's already pretty wild out there despite it looking sunny at the moment. Of course I didn't realise how windy it was until I opened the window to take this picture and almost got sucked out by the change in air pressure.

Must be going to be bad as Steven called to say he'd be getting the bus home tonight instead of cycling. I have a slightly unnerving notion that he's becoming addicted to cycling in bad weather as he comes home telling me about the adrenalin rush of high winds and avoiding waves as he crosses the barriers. I wonder if there are any other cyclists who plan their daily cycle commute using magicseaweed.com to predict the tide times and the height of the swell.

Hopefully it wont be too bad as I need to get up to Kirkwall to the beginners tai chi , wouldn't do for me to be late when I've been left in charge for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.